Endings and Beginnings

It has been a while since I’ve blogged. It’s 2016 and the new year brings a new adventure – quite literally, I am not talking mumbo jumbo new year nonsense, this is a HUGE year for me.

I am making some changes in my life, I have been in a long distance relationship with the most amazing man for a year now, but I just can’t do it anymore. It is emotionally taxing at times and a simple embrace or a face to face conversation between lovers is a luxury that I cannot have at a whim… Perhaps I am too fussy but after a year, I have had it! So I am ending it. Just. like. that.

So my long distance relationship ends and my new adventure begins….

I will be living in a new city later this week and kicking off my legal career the following week so I am definitely packing my big girl panties.

The most daunting aspect of moving to a new city is living by myself – no mom or dad to cook for me or wake me up before the alarm or save me from flying cockroaches……….. terrifying thought but even cockroaches cannot dampen my spirits. I am beyond excited, and my jaw is sore from the wide smile that dominates my face.

I am positively beaming and the new job and new-found independence is not the only reason for my delight. The termination of my long distance relationship is a result of the decision to move to my boyfriend’s city! I was lucky enough to get into my dream law firm which has an office in his city. MEGA WIN.

 

Leave a Reply

