Chocolate whore

I skipped breakfast today, and by 11:00 I was craving a snack, more specifically, I wanted chocolate.

Eating chocolate feels like what I’d imagine sleeping with a prostitute feels like. When you’re craving (chocolate, sex or anything else really) you have a compulsion, a deep desire – a NEED and you want as much of it as you can get. Afterwards, you’re often taking a dip in a pool of regret because you’ve over indulged or feel grimy… and fat.

I usually have a few bites of anything indulgent, but having skipped breakfast (MAJOR TROUBLE, never ever skip breakfast) my moody, hungry belly was growling. I finished a “man size” lunch bar – glorious 16cm of chocolate, caramel and nuts.

Now, I feel fat, my teeth feel like they’re coated in chocolate cement – although I brushed my teeth (and flossed), and I am desperately gulping down 500ml of water to feel pure again before my guilty conscience drives me to gym.

Leave a Reply

